Introduction to Processing

In a nutshell, Processing allows data to be visualized in a different form other than just numbers on a graph. It also provides the opportunity of animating said information, so it’s a really neat tool that I am excited to learn about, and see all of its endless possibilities! I have attached a link to a website that demonstrates a large variety of examples of past projects of people from all over. Like infographics, there are a million out there, so it’s a matter of finding the best method of portraying the story you want to tell with the data you are collecting. I have yet to create something for I am still trying to get the hang of the coding aspect to the software, but eventually I’ll get there and I will post some of my own examples!

http://www.openprocessing.org/collections/

Leave a Reply

