Lifespan of a Tree Graphic

Have you ever wondered what happens to a tree after is has been cut down? (Besides the obvious usage for construction and the occasional bonfire). Well, after much research I came to discover traces of trees within things that never in a million years would I think to contain tree. Like Shampoo and toothpaste! So, I created an infographic to display the lifespan of a tree even after it’s cut down and placed each item into different categories. I am currently working on making an interactive version of this so that I am able to place as much information as possible without congesting a lot of text within the graphic, but overall I’m very happy the way it turned out!

 

This was my first outline and basic wire-framing of my infographic. As you can see, I really wanted to stick to the idea of tree roots and emphasize the connectivity between objects due to the essence or traces of trees within them.

Screen Shot 2016-05-04 at 2.23.48 AM

There were a few other versions, but ultimately it grew into this and vuoala!

Screen Shot 2016-05-03 at 11.21.15 AMScreen Shot 2016-05-03 at 11.20.16 AM

Leave a Reply

